You can cancel your membership at any time. Please note that once a payment has been cancelled, you will be immediately logged out of the site – there is no way for us to extend access of your membership until the end of the month regardless how long is left before your next payment is deducted (this is how the system is hardcoded).
As each membership is different, please email us to let us know that you wish to cancel and why, and we will send you instructions on how to do so: [email protected]. We’d like to know if we’re not quite hitting the mark and welcome feedback on areas where we may be falling down and how we can improve.
Of course, you can always rejoin The Members’ Club when you’re ready. We open enrolment a few times a year, and would be delighted to welcome you back.